On my mind, thoughts

Hiding from love? 

Why is it that some people hide from love? They shy from it like it’s the plague, they hide from it as if their whole lives depended on it, and they run to the other side of the world (if they could) just to avoid it. It makes me laugh so hard… and then it always makes me wonder: is it because they think they have nothing to give? Or is it because they actually associate love with problems and chaos? It makes me wonder… who made them so broken and so damaged? And how do they fall asleep every single night wrapped up in loneliness and denial? No matter who we were, what has been done and what has occurred we always have the choice to change…. love is the only thing worth believing in, and to shut it away, in whatever form ( romantic or friendship) is the most ridiculous thing in the world. It is like clipping off the wings of a butterfly and then claiming it can’t fly. It is like placing ourselves in a cave and then complaining we cannot see the light. Are those people really so caught up in their own comfort? Selling life so short for a so called stability which is just numbness and self denial? Hummm…. I don’t know. I really don’t have the answers. I will never understand them! All I know is that for me… I live to love. 

Standard

Leave a Reply

