A poem: Deep inside my heart.

When I look around deep inside of my heart, 

I see, ever so clearly, that you are still there. 

In between fragments of thousands of memories, 

Someplace beyond frozen and incomplete dreams, 

With a million butterflies in captured flight, 

And countless broken tears that never got to fall. 

Caught in emotions that won’t ever subside, 

Captured in words that will never be said.

Closed, open, frozen, neglected, dismissed,

Encapsulated, on pause or set finally free…

Who knows what will become of this feeling,

Of this mysterious place that you have carved. 

You might always be there, but I don’t see it…

I only find you when I look deep inside my heart.

Leave a Reply

