On my mind

Patience.

Ohhh the word itself already gets to me… patience!! Who has time to wait? Who has the stillness to linger and let things be? We all must. I know. But it’s hard to be still, in inaction, and just wait…. being patient is not really my forte at all, I know it is a virtue, and it is one that is not mine to claim. It is something that I have to work on, every single day. So as this new day begun, and I find myself once again, trying to make myself be patient with the things that are unraveling in my life, I looked into some quotes on the matter. Here are a couple of my favorite ones. 

” This is one more piece of advice I have for you: don’t get impatient. Even if things are so tangled up you can’t do anything, don’t get desperate or blow a fuse and start yanking on one particular thread before it’s ready to come undone. You have  to realize it’s going to be along process and that you’ll work on things slowly, one at a time.” Haruki Murakami, Norwegian Wood

” The strongest of all warriors are these two — Time and Patience.” Leo Tolstoy, War and Peace

” Persistence. Perfection. Patience. Power. Prioritize your passion. It keeps you sane.” Criss Jami, Killosophy

I sigh and sigh. Anyone else is really impatient sometimes, or is it just me? 

Standard

Leave a Reply

