On my mind, Uncategorized

Amor Fati 

The Latin expression Amor Fati can be understood as the Love of Fate, or the Love of one’s own fate. A beautiful way to look at life, but more importantly, a necessary one. Although we all do it sometimes, It is foolish of us to want only some parts of life. Either we love our fate, (and understand that there might be some thorns so that we can get the rose), or we don’t. If we don’t (accept, love, surrender with a smile)… well then we choose Comfort and we deny our Fate’s altogether. For if Comfort was what we came for, there would be no point on living at all. So today, and every other day, I have been trying to love my fate even more…. I have been trying to love  the narrow alleys where I sometimes get lost in,  the nights without the moon and the stars, and the storms that remove me from my still journey. I have been trying to love it all… Crossing, continuing, subsiding and never ever resenting, complaining or surrendering. Amor Fati it is!

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Standard

Leave a Reply

