A poem: For my queen

 

Do you know how much I long for you? 

Do you have any idea how my heart beats for you? 

How just you, can make it all ok, a thousands miles away. 

How only you can touch: my soul with words, 

My heart with soft touches, my body with sweet smiles, 

And make the whole universe collapse with just one kiss. 

Do you have any idea how much you mean to me? 

How it is you that whispers to me in the night, 

How it is you that makes me surrender in ecstasy, 

How it is you that collapses me into a soft madness… 

Do you have any idea how much I love you? 

How it is you that makes me fly in the heavens, 

How it is you that allows me to conquer the bitter darkness, 

It is you, my darling, that makes me understand miracles. 

Do you have any idea how long I have waited for you? 

How it has always been you, singing in my ear, 

In these long lonely nights, through the frames of time,

How is it is you and your feminine ways, dancing for life, 

To a music that is only yours, that makes me believe again… 

How it is you and your tiger eyes that make this me,

Surrender to ecstatic fate and endless bliss once and for all.

Do you have the faintest clue, how much I crave you? 

How it is you, and your midnight ways that seduce me,

Enticing me into a magical and whimsical world,

How it you that is always in my beating heart, 

How it is your dreams, visions and flights that turn me,

Into a warrior of this kingdom that will become,

Ohh my dear, if these words could get me you, 

You would already be here, where you belong, beside me. 

But they do not… they are just words on empty pages, 

Distance is not suppressed, and you are still not here. 

They exist, because we are not together, but still…

I tell you everything that your soul already knows. 

Across oceans and distances, at the speed of light, 

I send you these words for you to fall asleep, happily… 

I am always your king, and you are endlessly,  my queen.

 

Leave a Reply

