Where we belong…

I don’t know about you, reader… but as for me, I never felt like I belonged to this world. On the contrary, I always felt like this world was not my world at all; that I was only an observer, a spectator, an outsider…  that somehow… didn’t belong. I know now that many other people in the world feel the same way. I also know that it’s good, to not belong. It makes us different, and somehow, more in-tunned and connected.  But what I don’t know, is this simple question that still remains to be answered… if we don’t belong here, then where do we belong to?

 

 

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

 

 

8 thoughts on “Where we belong…”

    1. Thank you for your comment. So nice. I know The feeling… But it’s a good thing. I am sure of that, even if it doesn’t seem that way, at times… I guess it’s just part of being in tune with one’s soul. In truth, we belong to many other places… And this life is only another step in the journey… But it’s not where we really belong. xxx

  1. Thanks for sharing your thoughts! I suppose that this experience of separation with the world is what underlies our “homesickness,” and search for our “home.” It’s difficult to answer that question, but I always remember Christian Morgenstern’s words: “One is not at home where one has his house, but where one is understood.”

  2. I felt I never belonged until 1998 when the Holy Spirit breathed me, filled me with holy fire and lifted me up to experience True Love; our First Love; God is LOVE! I never belonged because I was never of the world; I was always spirit and until Holy Spirit filled me again, I was incomplete. Now I know and see I am of the new heaven on earth and here as an ambassador of our real Home! “Awake, O sleeper, and arise from the dead and Christ will give you light!” Let there be light of awareness of the Truth of who we are, whose we are and what we are here to BE!!!

    1. How beautiful!!! Thank you so much for that comment…. Really strong story And words! I think so too… That The ones that dont Belong, are very intune with their spirits! And Yessss… The world really does need so much light And love!!!! Lovely!!

Leave a Reply

